《雖然是精神病但沒關係사이코지만 괜찮아》(It’s okay to not be okay)英文插曲

Vaniajero浮生
4 min readAug 6, 2020

--

韓劇的粉色世界 與 現世的灰色世界

韓劇有趣在於除了純情甜蜜愛戀之外,偶爾會有些劇集嘗試探討社會上某些議題或族群,在愛情以外的世界囊括其他有深度的元素加以探討。在跨張唯美風的包裹下,不只是增加新鮮感,更試圖以跨張搞笑的手法在年輕或中年看劇族群的大腦中注入除了工作及幻想外的真實世界。

只是真實世界永遠遠比劇中冷漠又殘酷,世界是灰色的,未至絕望,但絕不乾淨,充滿那股厚重的無奈及無力感。

精神病除了各式各樣的病因及因素,還有觸發點(trigger),其中一種就是壓力。現今社會越來越多人有精神病患,除了社會壓力增加這個trigger外,還有因為報道的增加而得以發掘更多案例(case),而非似舊時般隱藏又不為人道。

社會大眾異樣的目光、誤解、甚至歧視,家庭的冷漠,對此不認可並視為恥辱,對患者而言這該是多麼孤獨啊?

就像夜夜睡在鬼屋被惡魔敲響的房門,希望黑暗中有人陪着把它趕走,盼着下次敲響的是拯救的聲音,終使夜能安寢。

韓劇中少見用英文插曲,但此劇卻用了不少,以下整合幾首當中好聽的英文插曲,歌詞也很有意思,順帶附上。以前上過一課類似英國文學的通識課,其實現代歌詞可以視為現代的詩。把歌詞當獨白也好,詩也好,總覺得藝術中的表達,引起共鳴及感動,才是存在的理由。

1. Got you — Ga Eun

Verse 1 /Finally, you are here, the one I’m looking for. I see you right now, (it) feel like you are in my world. Times I lost in the past, with you I’ll get my memories back. Won’t you ever come to me, knock my lonely castle door?

Bridge/Here my frozen heart, (it) just started to beat. Promise me that you’ll take your place in my heart.

Chorus/Will you promise you’ll rescue me? Take me from eternal loneliness. When you come and stay with me, the cold will never bother me anyway.

Verse 2/Sound in the dark (is) getting louder in my room. I get too close, this is where my demons hide. There are times we had spent together in my distant memory. Won’t you ever bring me that, wake me up and call my name?

Outro/Stop dreaming the dark, here’s my world for you to sleep.

2. Wake up — Elaine

Verse 1/Wake up, listen up, smell the coffee. It’s yourself holding on you. Going down, I say, “do what you want”. Let go of your inner you. Ou ou ou, you silly, you can let go. Follow me, ou ou ou ou. You will never know unless you come with me. Follow me, ou ou ou ou.

Verse 2/Clean up all your mess and take in caffeine. It’s yourself pulling on you. Everyone’s stories, they’re not the same. Let go of your inner you. Ou ou ou, so freely you could follow. Sing with me, ou ou ou ou. Yeah, you will never know ’til you let go with me. Follow me, ou ou ou ou.

Chorus/Why does it have to be so hard? And I know you know it makes your mind. And I know that you see everything is alright. Don’t you mind? Why are you making it so hard? And I know you see it makes your mind. Oh I feel it, feeling untied tonight. Sing with me, ou ou ou ou.

3. In silence — Janett Suhh

Verse 1/In silence, no one answers but I still hear your voice. If you’d only come hold me, if you’d only come.

Chorus/Tears flow, sorry I’m late again. Let, let them fall, sorry I’m late again.

Verse 2/In darkness, it’s getting hard, getting hard to stand. If you hear me, if you see me, won’t you come closer?

Verse 3/Can you just tell me once (that) you’ll never leave me. (I’m) afraid of losing you. Will you just lay with me? There will be no fears if you only stay with me.

Bridge/Bare your soul to me. Here I stand for you. Stop crying your heart. Days will come for you, for us.

4. I’m your psycho — Janett Suhh

Verse 1/Close your eyes, hear my heart. You can’t see my lies. Gonna tell a lie through my eyes. You will never know.

Pre-chorus 1/Gave me your all, I will take your heart and I’ll rip it all, all away.

Verse 2/Close your heart before too late. Maybe I’m insane. Gonna tell a lie (that) you deny. They already know.

Pre-chorus 2/Gave me your all and I’ll take your heart. Leave them all behind, ‘hind the walls.

Bridge/Take me out of your castle. Sound of laughter behind these walls. Don’t you know there’s only one way here. Fear comes to me day and night. Here I’m yelling out ”I’m not the queen”. You and I can maybe make it out.

Chorus/You’re my adrenaline. Bring the castle down. Maybe I can show you when it goes down. You’re adrenaline, burn down all the tree. Maybe I can show you when it burns down.

Outro/Sew your heart, make it tight. Maybe I’m insane. Gonna tell a lie you realize. I don’t really care.

5. Lighting up your world — Janett Suhh

Verse 1/Every time I see your eyes, all my world is freezing. Your song is always full of love, love. Every time I see your eyes, all my world is freezing. My song is always full of you. And even though we walk the hardest night, my heart is always with you. No matter what’s coming, we’ll be at home.

Pre-chorus/Now we think the same, no worries on our ways and I could tell you now. We’re always having each other. We think the same. My world is always you

Verse 2/Every time I see your eyes, all my world is freezing. Your song is always full of love. And even though you’re in the darkest place, promise I will hold you. I love you every step of the way.

Bridge/So I say when your heart is crying. I’m sure you’re never wrong. I know you’re gonna right. Just they don’t know, just they don’t see your way.

Chorus/Every night (that) we’ll spend together, every step (that) we’ll take together, this is where our stories begin. I’m lighting up, lighting up, lighting up your world. So many of my smiles begin with you, I’ll be the same wherever we are. I’m gonna give you more, I tell you. I’m lighting up, lighting up, lighting up your world.

Oh I’m lighting up your world. I’m lighting up your world. Hmmm…lighting up your world.

享受音樂,享受劇集,更重要的是嘗試關注社會,即使你覺得它離你的日常生活很遠。

--

--

Vaniajero浮生

我本浪人,在這虛浮不定的人生,我只想去流浪。四處漂泊的女廢青PLUS偽文青一枚,擁有無比現實的靈魂,也有風花雪月的心。喜愛思考,喜愛尋根究底,喜愛自尋煩惱。Instagram:vaniajerofausaang/個人網誌:https://vaniajerofausaang.wixsite.com/mysite